Photography by Carsten Bunnemann.


Dan Korn's debut release was the Dustbowl EP (2010). Recorded at Fossil Studios in Hackney, East London, this introduction was as eclectic as it was bold. It was here that Korn and long-time collaborator Joe Sharp first worked together, with Sharp playing trumpet and flugelhorn on the record.

Dustbowl was followed in 2012 by the Into The Warm EP. Recorded by folk musician Dave Thorpe in his Wembley front room, this proved to be an altogether more stripped-back affair. Thorpe offered his dobro and bouzouki, Paul Michelmore his banjo and harmonica.

Dan Korn's debut album, Of The Sea, was released in 2015. It showcased 9 new songs as well as a new version of the seminal Lost Love Shanty. It was the yield of a band really coming into its own. The album was recorded at Cosy Studios in the Kent countryside, the home of guitarist Bob Turley. This new, electric sound was brilliantly offset by the three-part harmonies of Korn, Sharp and guest vocalist, Grace Banks.

Since 2015, Korn has been on the road much of the time, playing scores of concerts throughout the UK and Europe. There have been performances at such notable venues as The Royal Oak in Edinburgh, 59 Rivoli in Paris, and Einstein Kultur in Munich. Festival appearances have included Mandrea, in the Italian Dolomites, and Benimaclet conFusiĆ³n in Valencia.

In the Summer of 2016, Korn toured in America for the first time alongside LA-based Jeremiah & The Red Eyes. Together, they played 21 shows in 7 states.

2017 and 2018 each saw Korn make over 100 live appearances throughout the UK and Europe.

Polaris, the new album by Dan Korn & Joe Sharp, was released on 19th July 2019. More about the duo can be found at